Vance, Swartz, Taylor, and Hall Victorious at 201 Speedway on May 9th


Vance, Swartz, Taylor, and Hall Victorious at 201 Speedway on May 9th

Sitka, Kentucky (May 9, 2015) On Saturday, May 9th 201 Speedway returned to action with a regular show for all divisions.

As the days begin to get hotter the racing is starting to do the same. Driver’s came out Saturday for a regular show with all divisions in action.

Audie Swartz would put the familiar green #10 Super Late Model that Paul Harris made famous in his career in victory lane for the main event.  Fast time for the Late Model division was Stephen Breeding and Swartz and Breeding would their heats.

Ervin Vance would capture fast time for the modifieds and also win his heat and the main event for the night. Puckett would take home the win in the other Heat race.

The Bomber division was also the same as Coby Taylor would be the fast qualifier and go on to win his heat and the main event. Hutchinson would win the other Heat.

Hall and Norman would split the 2 Heats for the 4 Cylinders but Hall would go on and win the A-Main.

201 Speedway is in action again this Saturday night, May 16th with a full racing program for all divisions. Super Late Models, Modifieds, Bombers as well as the 4 Cylinders will all be racing for points. Gates will open at 3pm with hillside admission being $13 and the pits will be $30, kids 10 years of age or younger will be free. Driver’s meeting will begin at 6:30pm with racing beginning shortly after.

201 Speedway is located at 5434 Route 201 in Sitka, just minutes from Paintsville, Kentucky. For additional information concerning 201 Speedway, contact the track office on race day at (606) 265-5201 or visit the track’s official website located at

201 Speedway Official Marketing Partners include:; ACE Hardware of Pikeville and Whitesburg, Kentucky; Taylor Metal Roofing and Siding;

Official Summary of Results
201 Speedway - Sitka, Kentucky
May 9th, 2015

Super Late Models
FAST TIME: 5 Stephen Breeding
HEAT #1: Breeding, Combs, Hall, Martin, King, McCown
HEAT #2: Swartz, Fouts, Wells, Roberson, Barton, Butcher
FEATURE: Swartz, Combs, Breeding, Fouts, Hall, Roberson, Wells, Martin, King, Barton, Butcher

Open Wheel Modifieds
FAST TIME: p20 Ervin Vance
HEAT #1: Vance, Harkins, K. Hall, J. Hall, Deboard, Crider and Fitzpatrick
HEAT #2: Puckett, Barnett, Jacobs, Roberson and Sexton
FEATURE: Vance, Puckett, K. Hall, Roberson, Barnett, J. Hall, Deboard, Pratt, Mullett, Crider, Harkins, Fitzpatrick, Jacobs, Sexton

FAST TIME: 4 Coby Taylor
HEAT #1: Taylor, Hall, Burke, D. Webb, Rose, Mullett
HEAT #2: Hutchinson, Blanton, Seals, Webb, Fields, Potter
FEATURE: Taylor, Hutchinson, Vlanton, Burke, Seals, Rose, B. Webb, D. Webb, Hall, Fields, Mullett, Potter

Four Cylinder Stocks
HEAT #1: Hall, Stevens, C. Belcher, Marcum, B. Belcher, Miller
HEAT #2: Norman, Yates, Smith, Caudill
FEATURE: Hall, Stevens, C. Belcher, Smith, Norman, Yates