Fouts, Vance, Adams, and Norman Victorious at 201 Speedway on May 23rd


Fouts, Vance, Adams, and Norman Victorious at 201 Speedway on May 23rd

Sitka, Kentucky (May 23, 2015) On Saturday, May 23rd 201 Speedway returned to action with School Night at the Races event.

Saturday was another wonderful night of racing up Route 201! We were glad to see many students come out and take advantage of Student Night at the Races and join us for some wide open racing action. 201 Speedway want to extend a huge thank you and show our appreciation to all the drivers and fans that chose to spend their weekends with us. Your loyalty and support are what keeps your hometown tracks striving to do bigger and better each time the gates are open!

Brand Fouts would start the night off with a lap of 13.344 in qualifying to set fast time. He would also win his heat race; Chris Combs would win heat #2. Fouts would later take the checker flag in the main event over Kenneth Howell. Charlie Jude, Terry Hicks and DJ Wells would complete the top 5.

Ervin Vance would continue to be one of the guys to beat at 201 when he set quick time in the modified division with a time of 14.911. Vance would win his heat as Justin Jacobs and Jason Hall would pick up wins in their heats as well. It was Ervin Vance's night though as he would win the main event. Scott Lemaster would finish second and Jason Hall third. Jody Puckett ad Justin Jacobs would complete the top 5 in the modified division.

Sixteen bombers were in attendance where Jeremie Bretz captured the top spot in qualifying with a time of 16.036. Jason Hall, Jamie Adams, and Charlie Mullett would win the heat races. Top 5 in the finish order for the main event was Jamie Adams picking up the win; Jeremie Bertz would finish second over Brandon Hutchinson with Jason Hall and Chris Blanton fifth.

Matthew Norman would take the win in Heat 1 and Dylan Miller would take heat #2. Matthew Norman would go on to win the main event with Chandler Belcher finishing second. Troy Smith, Mark Jude and Ben Belcher would complete the top 5.

201 Speedway will be closed May 30th and will return to action on June 6th with KIDS NIGHT and a full racing program for all divisions. Super Late Models, Modifieds, Bombers as well as the 4 Cylinders will all be racing for points. Gates will open at 3pm with hillside admission being $13 and the pits will be $30, kids 10 years of age or younger will be free. Driver’s meeting will begin at 6:30pm with racing beginning shortly after.

201 Speedway is located at 5434 Route 201 in Sitka, just minutes from Paintsville, Kentucky. For additional information concerning 201 Speedway, contact the track office on race day at (606) 265-5201 or visit the track’s official website located at

201 Speedway Official Marketing Partners include:; ACE Hardware of Pikeville and Whitesburg, Kentucky; Taylor Metal Roofing and Siding;

Official Summary of Results
201 Speedway - Sitka, Kentucky
May 23rd, 2015

Super Late Models (9 entries)
FAST TIME: Brandon Fouts 13.344
HEAT WINNERS: Brandon Fouts and Chris Combs
FEATURE: Brandon Fouts, Kenneth Howell, Charlie Jude, Terry Hicks, DJ Wells, Brandon Mason, Joe King, Chris Combs, and James Butcher

Open Wheel Modifieds (17 entries)
FAST TIME: Ervin Vance 14.911
HEAT WINNERS: Ervin Vance, Justin Jacobs and Jason Hall
FEATURE: Ervin Vance, Scott Lemaster, Jason Hall, Jody Puckett, Justin Jacobs, Jamie Maggard, Andy Mason, Colby Blanton, Caleb Howard, Bryston Guthrie, Christian Crider, Junior Salyer and Jim Lemaster

Bombers (16 entries)
FAST TIME: Jeremie Bertz 16.036
HEAT WINNERS: Jason Hall, Jamie Adams and Charlie Mullett
FEATURE: Jamie Adams, Jeremie Bretz, Brandon Hutchinson, Jason Hall, Chris Blanton, Logan Burke , Darren Seals, Jonathon Whitt, Billy Webb, Charlie Mullett, JC Brewer, Brandon Ratliff and Daniel Webb

Four Cylinder Stocks (8 entries)
HEAT WINNERS: Matthew Norman and Dylan Miller
FEATURE: Matthew Norman, Chandler Belcher, Troy Smith, Mark Jude, Ben Belcher, Matt Akers, Dylan Miller and Bryce Marcum