Boggs, LeMaster, Hutchinson and Yates Find Victory Lane on June 13th

Boggs, LeMaster, Hutchinson and Yates Find Victory Lane on June 13th

Sitka, Kentucky (June 13, 2015) Saturday, June 13th it was time for the 4th Annual Walter "Peg" Combs Memorial for the Super Late Models. Also on the card for the night's events was the 3rd Annual Bill McCloud Memorial in the Bomber division. Modifieds along with the Four Cylinder class would be in action as well competing as a regular event.

A passing shower at the beginning of Hotlaps would delay the start but would not damper the racing action later in the night. Brandon Fouts would set "The Holly Hills" quick time award and lead the field to green with Jackie Boggs to his outside. Boggs would pass Fouts on the outside as Stephen Breeding and Chris Combs would stay close in chase. Boggs would continue to pull away as he would cross the finish line first and take home the $3,000 and the 4th Annual Walter "Peg" Combs Memorial. Fouts would finish second with Breeding third as Chris Combs and DJ Wells would complete the top 5.

Eighteen Bombers made the trip for the 3rd Annual Bill McCloud Memorial which the winner would receive $1,000. Jason Hall would gain "The Kentucky Race Parts" fast time award and would bring the field to the green. Hall would jump out to an early lead but Jamey Adams would make his move to the top spot just a few laps in the book. With only a handful of laps remaining the action began to heat up as Brandon Hutchinson would come into picture and take over the top spot. Hutchinson would hold off Adams and Hall in the closing laps and take home the big check at the end of the night. Jamey Adams and Jason Hall would finish second and third with Logan Burke and Stephen LeMaster rounding out the top 5.

Scott LeMaster would lead the Open Wheel Modifieds to green with last week's feature winner, Ervin Vance to his outside. LeMaster would get the early jump as the green flew with Vance and Jason Hall in tow. With many attempts by Vance and Hall it just wasn't enough as Scott LeMaster would put his #11 Open Wheel Modified in victory lane on June 13th. Ervin Vance finished second and Jason Hall would cross the line third with Justin Jacobs fourth. Jeremy Hayes would complete the top 5.

Last but not least was the mighty Four Cylinders. Chandler Belcher and Shane Yates brought the field to the green. Yates jumped out to a demanding lead and it looked to an easy win until the late race caution would bring the field back together. Eighth place starting Chase Hunley had made his way into the second position and was in task to slow Yate’s demanding lead. As the field went back green Hunley would dive under Yates and battle for the remaining laps but Shane Yates would hold his ground and take home the win. Chase Hunley didn’t give up and would finish second as he came from his eighth place starting position. Mark Jude, Ben Belcher and Zach Spegal completed the top 5.

201 Speedway will return to action next week on June 20th with Regual Show and a full racing program for all divisions. Super Late Models, Modifieds, Bombers as well as the 4 Cylinders will all be racing for points. Gates will open at 3pm with hillside admission being $13 and the pits will be $30, kids 10 years of age or younger will be free. Driver’s meeting will begin at 6:30pm with racing beginning shortly after.

201 Speedway is located at 5434 Route 201 in Sitka, just minutes from Paintsville, Kentucky. For additional information concerning 201 Speedway, contact the track office on race day at (606) 265-5201 or visit the track’s official website located at

201 Speedway Official Marketing Partners include:; ACE Hardware of Pikeville and Whitesburg, Kentucky; Taylor Metal Roofing and Siding;

Official Summary of Results
201 Speedway - Sitka, Kentucky
June 13th, 2015

Super Late Models (15 entries)
4th Annual Walter "PEG" Combs Memorail - $3,000 to win
1- 4b Jackie Boggs
2- 81 Brandon Fouts
3- 5 Stephen Breeding
4- 47 Chris Combs
5- 11 DJ Wells
6- 17 Zack Dohm
7- 9 Terry Hicks
8- 18 Brandon Kinzer
9- 16 Paul Davis
10- 21 Kirk Phillips
11- 15 Brandon Mason
12- 26 Josh Hall
13- 88 Michael P. Howard
14- 8 Anthony Adams
15- 102 John Couch

Open Wheel Modifieds (13 entries)
1- 11 Scott Lemaster
2- p20 Ervin Vance
3- 911 Jason Hall
4- 20 Justin Jacobs
5- 35 Jeremy Hayes
6- J3 Jody Pucket
7- 99 Dustin Mosley
8- 26t Coby Blanton
9- 43k Kevin Hall
10- b32 Brandon Russell
11- 3j Jim LeMaster
12- 5 Scott Fitzpatrick
13- 26 Earl Lawson

Bombers (19 entries)
3rd Annual Bill McCloud Memorial
1- a85 Brandon Hutchinson
2- 4 Jamey Adams
3- s17 Jason Hall
4- z28 Logan Burke
5- 99s Stephen LeMaster
6- 360 James Crow
7- 29 Richard Brewer
8- 37h Greg Hensley
9- 1 Shane Bailey
10- 16w Jonathan Whitt
11- 16 Zach Howell
12- 45 Tim Mason
13- 69 JC Brewer
14- b57 Billy Webb
15- 8a Daniel Webb
16- 14k Chris Blanton
17- 2 Jarrod Blair
18- 16b Michael Blair
19- 73 Charlie Mullett DNS

Four Cylinder Stocks (8 entries)
1- 11 Shane Yates
2- 3 Chase Hunley
3- m55 Mark Jude
4- 14 Ben Belcher
5- 13 Zach Spegal
6- 19 Troy Smith
7- 17 Bobby LeMaster
8- 6 Chandler Belcher

Current Point Standings after June 13, 2015


  1. Chris Combs                  430
  2. Brandon Fouts               370
  3. Stephen Breeding           330
  4. Terry Hicks                    300
  5. DJ Wells                        295
  6. Charlie Jude                   215
  7. Paul Davis                      200
  8. Josh Hall                        180
  9. Joe King                         180
  10. Audie Swartz                  175


  1. Ervin Vance                      495
  2. Jason Hall                         360
  3. Jody Puckett                     345
  4. Kevin Hall                         335
  5. Scott Lemaster                  320
  6. Justin Jacobs                     270
  7. Bryston Guthrie                 225
  8. Colby Blanton                   210
  9. Jim Lemaster                    195
  10. Josh Sexton                       160


  1. Brandon Hutchinson       450
  2. Jason Hall                       395
  3. Chris Blanton                  385
  4. Logan Burke                   315
  5. Daniel Webb                   280
  6. Billy Webb                      230
  7. Tim Mason                      230
  8. Jonathan Whitt                 225
  9. Richard Brewer                205
  10. Darren Seals                     200


  1. Chandler Belcher             400
  2. Troy Smith                      375
  3. Matthew Norman            350
  4. Ben Belcher                     295
  5. Mark Jude                       260
  6. Shane Yates                    225
  7. Chase Hunley                  190
  8. Tyler Hall                        185
  9. Dylan Miller                    170
  10. Matt Akers                     145